“Cause someone’s out there, sending out flares”

 

 

Did you lose what won’t return?
Did you love but never learn?
The fire’s out but still it burns
And no one cares, there’s no one thereDid you find it hard to breathe?
Did you cry so much that you could barely see?
In the darkness all alone
And no one cares, there’s no one thereWell did you see the flares in the sky?
Were you blinded by the light?
Did you feel the smoke in your eyes?
Did you? Did you?
Did you see the sparks feel the hope? You are not alone
Cause someone’s out there, sending out flares

[Flares – The Script]
I do realize that life is all about ups and downs. Sometimes, I feel hopeless not knowing where to go or what to decide. Until I can find a pause button and let my breath away.

12769521_10206121230657997_253543256_n

A best friend of mine sent out that pict directly from Prague. She’s pursuing her master degree in Kyoto and got a chance to travel farther away to present her paper in Prague. She is like one in a million friends I have known. Very humble, always friendly, and her smile is so sweet. I’d known for the very first time I met her that she is such a great and lovely person.
She is like someone sending out flares to me, giving me new hope, and encouraging me (once again) to catch my dreams. I’m so blessed and grateful having her as one of my best friends.

Author: Endah Wijayanti

word carver | web content editor | life traveler | librocubicularist | blogger penulisonline.com

1 thought on ““Cause someone’s out there, sending out flares””

Leave a Reply

