… And all I know is I’m not meant to be silent

Wake up in a new day but it don’t feel that new
Same faces around me with the same point of view
Everything is perfect, everything’s ok
Just swallow the lies and let your emotions fade
But my heart won’t be quiet, I feel a change [Silent, Tori Kelly]

Image credit: ThinkStockPhotos
Image credit: ThinkStockPhotos

Is it time for a change? When I feel like getting stuck in a dead end, everything looks so gloomy. Pointing to a new direction but I can’t see a thing. Is it really time for me to change?

Life is full of changes. Everybody also changes over time. Though a change is not always followed with a good circumstance but I believe that a little change can make a big difference. Now, everything is in our hand. Will we embrace and accept the change or just let it go and we remain the same?

Image credit: ThinkStockPhotos
Image credit: ThinkStockPhotos

I’m letting go it’s time yeah (gotta go, gotta get out of this town)
And leave my fear behind me (nothing left over here can’t stick around)
I’m ready now it’s time yeah (gotta go, gotta get of this town)
And leave my fear behind me (nothing left over here can’t stick around)

My dreams are loud and my heart’s wide awake
And all I know is I’m not meant to be silent [Silent, Tori Kelly]

Author: Endah Wijayanti

word carver | web content editor | life traveler | librocubicularist | blogger penulisonline.com

2 thoughts on “… And all I know is I’m not meant to be silent”

Leave a Reply

