I Could Have…

I could have met you in a sandbox
I could have passed you on the sidewalk
Could I have missed my chance
And watched you walk away?
[Love Song for No One, John Mayer]

piture credit here

I could have known your name. Maybe you could have known my name either.
I could have dreamed about you. I was not sure how you looked like. I was just so sure that he was you. Have you ever dreamed about me?

You are always in my pray. Always hoping you are fine and healthy wherever you are. I could have imagined that you are the one who has a beautiful smile. I could have thought that you have the same dreams like mine. Life may not be perfect for you and I, but we know that we can make this life more meaningful.

Hardships and happiness will fulfill our life. Well, I could have ever seen or even talked with you. Or, I could have just seen your face somewhere and never realized that it was you. Until come the time, until I know you for real.

 

Author: Endah Wijayanti

word carver | web content editor | life traveler | librocubicularist | blogger penulisonline.com

Leave a Reply

