Leaving Home

And whoever emigrates for the cause of Allah will find on the earth many [alternative] locations and abundance. And whoever leaves his home as an emigrant to Allah and His Messenger and then death overtakes him – his reward has already become incumbent upon Allah. And Allah is ever Forgiving and Merciful.
[An-Nisā’:100]

I need to leave home. No, it doesn’t mean that my home is not comfortable. It’s more about pushing myself getting more lessons of life. To dig out  more potentials from myself. To discover “something missing” inside my head. To unveil the beauty of Allah’s land. To be a more useful person for my family, my friends, my teachers, and others. I hope this year I can make it, insyaAllah.

And when the prayer has been concluded, disperse within the land and seek from the bounty of Allah , and remember Allah often that you may succeed.
[Al-Jumu’ah:11]

Author: Endah Wijayanti

word carver | web content editor | life traveler | librocubicularist | blogger penulisonline.com

6 thoughts on “Leaving Home”

Leave a Reply

