How OK are You?

I’m OK
I’m gonna live the life I wanted every day
Find someone to help me chase the clouds away
If you wanna know it’s written on my face
When you see me smiling
I’m OK
[I’m OK, Olly Murs]

photo credit here

When you see me smiling like a child, you will know that I’m OK.
People can see that you are not OK even though you say OK. Somehow, it just shows off from your face. People can easily see whether your smile is genuine or not.

Feeling or not feeling OK is simply part of our life. But, if we want to live our life to the fullest, we need to feel OK. I have problems, but OK I can solve them. I just got a terrible day, but OK I could pass it through well. I got broken-hearted, but OK my true love is still out there, waiting for me. I felt sad, but OK because after sadness, here it comes happiness.

Hmm… even though we do not feel OK this time, we can try to smile, well, just force our face to smile like a child. Then, you just need to wait for the miracle to happen…

Author: Endah Wijayanti

word carver | web content editor | life traveler | librocubicularist | blogger penulisonline.com

1 thought on “How OK are You?”

Leave a Reply

