Some Days Stay Gold

Butterflies, butterflies, we were meant to fly
You and I, you and I, colors in the sky
We could rule the world someday, somehow
But we’ll never be as bright as we are now

We’re standing in a light that won’t fade
Tomorrow’s coming but this won’t change
‘Cause some days stay gold forever

The memory of being here with you
Is one I’m gonna take my life through
‘Cause some days stay gold forever

[Gold Forever, The Wanted]

We have lived for days (thousand days) in this world. Can you still remember the gold days you have ever had in your life? The memories, the people, the feeling of those gold days… May they can still remain forever.

Author: Endah Wijayanti

word carver | web content editor | life traveler | librocubicularist | blogger penulisonline.com

5 thoughts on “Some Days Stay Gold”

  1. I still remember my momories
    jadi ingat lagu Within Temptation, memories
    All of my memories
    Keep you near
    In silent moments
    Imagine you’d be here
    All of my memories
    Keep you near
    The silent whispers, silent tears
    hhehehe curcol🙂

Leave a Reply

