When Can I See You Again?

photo credit here

“Don’t close your eyes ‘cause your futures’s ready to shine
It’s just a matter of time, before we learn how to fly”
[When Can I See You Again, Owl City]

I hope I can see you again in the other planet. It was nice having a chit chat with you. Talking about things, sharing our thoughts, and even bubbling over our experiences.

Then, one day, you finally leave to your dream place. I know you have struggled hard to step your feet there (again). Thus, when you said good bye, I replied, “Just wait me there. Wait for couples of months!”

“I do wait for you,” you said.

When can I see you again?
Soon, it’s just a matter of time.

Author: Endah Wijayanti

word carver | web content editor | life traveler | librocubicularist | blogger penulisonline.com

1 thought on “When Can I See You Again?”

Leave a Reply

